top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDorothea Christiana

2. The Invitation for its Space

Updated: May 27, 2019


I shared my chapter one with my supervisors of my PhD and one of them is particularly excited about my mentioning of the 2nd Enlightenment movement happening in Scotland. He shared with me that he has a friend who is a member of the Scottish Parliament and his friend had heard about the 2nd Enlightenment rumblings out on the streets. However, his friend doesn't see the gathering of people in deep and progressive conversations that one would have seen in the First Enlightenment movement.

My reply to my supervisor was, well if it is the 2nd Enlightenment surely we can’t expect it to look the same as the First Enlightenment. Otherwise, we would just be repeating history and contradicting the concept of enlightenment.

However,


I did leave going hmmmm... does it maybe need a space? Not structure.  But space.




31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page